Louisville Free Public Library is the largest public library system in the state of Kentucky, with 17 branches. Simmons College students can obtain a free public library card at Louisville Free Public Library as a student. If you are a Jefferson County resident, simply bring in an ID and proof of address to a public library branch. If you reside outside of Jefferson County, present your student ID.
The main library branch, located at 301 York St., is less than one mile from the campus. You can also use any library branch in the county.
Internet Archive is an American digital library with the stated mission of "universal access to all knowledge" It provides free public access to collections of digitized materials, including websites, software applications/games, music, movies/videos, moving images, and millions of books. In addition to its archiving function, the Archive is an activist organization, advocating a free and open Internet.
Simmons students qualify as consortia students to borrow up to 10 items at a time from University of Louisville libraries. All you need to do is to present your Simmons student ID to get set up with a U of L library account. U of L is a powerhouse of an institution, so don't forget to take advantage of the close proximity of this research university and its resources.
Spalding University has a reciprocal agreement with Simmons College in which students at both schools may borrow library materials from the neighboring school. Present your Simmons College ID to check out materials. The Spalding University Library is located at 853 Library Lane, half a mile from the Simmons College campus
Open Library is an online project intended to create "one web page for every book ever published". Open Library is a project of the Internet Archive, a nonprofit organization. It has been funded in part by grants from the California State Library and the Kahle/Austin Foundation. Open Library provides online digital copies in multiple formats, created from images of many public domain, out-of-print, and in-print books.
Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.