Find Books
Search for books in print or ebooks using the library catalog.
You can search the library catalog for books (both print books and ebooks) or if you visit the library, you can browse the shelves. Look for these call numbers to find religion books.
- BL Religion (General)
- BR Christianity (History of)
- BR563.N4 African-American Religion
- BS The Bible
- BS701-1830 Old Testament
- BS1901-2970 New Testament
- BT Doctrinal Theology
- BT82, BT83 Liberation Theology (including Black liberation theology)
- BV Practical Theology (i.e Evangelism, the Sacarements)
- BX Christian Denominations
Writing Assistance
Do you need help with academic writing, formatting your paper, or citing your sources in APA or other citation styles? Check out the Online Writing Center!
Introducing ATLA Database
ATLA Database with ATLA Serials is our newest database - its a premier resources for scholarly articles, book reviews, & maps in religion/theology.
Find Journal Articles
These databases are the 'best bets' for finding scholarly (sometimes called peer-reviewed or refereed) journal articles in religion/theology.
Websites for Religion & Theology
These resources are freely available on the web for teaching and learning in religion/theology.
- ATLA Websites on ReligionA growing, selective, annotated collection of web resources for the study of religion, organized broad and specific topics.
- Christian Classics Ethereal LibraryA digital library that provides free electronic copies of Christian scripture and literature texts.
- Global Digital Theological LibraryOnline digital library of journals, books, and other materials relating to theology, interreligious dialogue, ethics, and ecumenism in World Christianity. Note: you must register for a free account before gaining access to full-text articles and books.
- Internet ArchiveA non-profit digital library offering free universal access to books, movies & music, as well as 281 billion archived web pages.
- Open Access Digital Theological LibraryCurated high-quality content in religious studies and related disciplines from publisher websites, institutional repositories, scholarly societies, archives, and stable public domain collections.
- Theological Commons (Princeton University)A digital library of 76,717 books and journals on theology and religion, including 26,783 volumes from the Princeton Theological Seminary Library.
- Wabash Center for Teaching and Learning in Religion & TheologySupports theology and religion faculty and doctoral students reflecting on their teaching practice — in both theological education and undergraduate education
Hours & Contact
HOURS:
Monday-Friday: 9:00am – 5:00pm
(502) 776-1443 ext. 5117
1000 S. 4th St. Louisville, KY 40203
(2nd Floor of Admin & Library Building)
Get Walking Directions From Main Campus
