English Subject Guide: Home

Alt-Press Watch™ showcases unique, independent voices from some of our nation’s most respected and cited grassroots newspapers, magazines, and journals. The database features over 670,000 articles from more than 230 publications, offering a wide range of unfettered, critical coverage of the news. All of these varied alternative and independent presses are presented in 100% full text, allowing researchers total access to regional, rural, and metropolitan perspectives on local, national, and international issues. Providing an alternative to corporate controlled media, the Alt-Press Watch database presents big stories from small sources.

Non-fiction ebooks (including textbooks) that are not included in the library OPAC. Click on "EBSCOhost Research Databases," then choose this database from the list.

Non-fiction ebooks (including textbooks) that are not included in the library OPAC. Click on "EBSCOhost Research Databases," then choose this database from the list.

Non-fiction ebooks (including textbooks) that are not included in the library OPAC. Click on "EBSCOhost Research Databases," then choose this database from the list.

Films on Demand is the 'Netflix' of educational videos: is a collection of 30,000+ streaming videos covering a wide range of academic topics. These videos can be accessed remotely and/or shared in the classroom or Canvas. All videos are licensed for educational use.

Reputable encyclopedia with over 25,000 entries.

Encompasses all key fields of the humanities. Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, poetry, and reviews.

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.

EBSCO's Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more.

A 'reader's advisory' database - type in a theme, characters, or other info about a book you're searching for and get recommendations for novels.

The collection includes graphic novels, enhanced novels, eBooks, classic literature, National Geographic videos, educator resources, and audio books.